Forsmarts Puzzle Forum

International puzzlers community

You are not logged in.

#1 2007-05-30 11:09:46

forsmarts
Administrator
From: Minsk
Registered: 2007-05-29
Posts: 195
Website

FAQ

If you have any questions post it here. This message will be updated permanently.

Offline

 

#2 2007-05-31 15:48:04

CrazyPuzzler
Member
Registered: 2007-05-30
Posts: 19

Re: FAQ

I see some of posts contain pictures. How is it possible?

Offline

 

#3 2007-05-31 16:52:43

T-Bag
Member
From: Panama
Registered: 2007-05-30
Posts: 26
Website

Re: FAQ

Could we create polls?


What do you say to that, Pretty?

Offline

 

#4 2007-06-02 11:34:46

forsmarts
Administrator
From: Minsk
Registered: 2007-05-29
Posts: 195
Website

Re: FAQ

CrazyPuzzler wrote:

I see some of posts contain pictures. How is it possible?

Also you can attach pictures and files to your posts. It doesn't work in "Quick post", you should press "Post reply" and then attach files.

T-Bag wrote:

Could we create polls?

Yep, "Post new poll" line is added.

Last edited by forsmarts (2007-06-02 13:20:52)

Offline

 

#5 2007-06-04 10:50:39

CrazyPuzzler
Member
Registered: 2007-05-30
Posts: 19

Re: FAQ

forsmarts wrote:

Also you can attach pictures and files to your posts. It doesn't work in "Quick post", you should press "Post reply" and then attach files.

I still have no possibilities to attach a picture - I want to attach picture to sudoku-5 topic, but have no "attachment" button. May be it's need some special privileges?

Offline

 

#6 2007-06-04 14:04:47

forsmarts
Administrator
From: Minsk
Registered: 2007-05-29
Posts: 195
Website

Re: FAQ

CrazyPuzzler wrote:

I still have no possibilities to attach a picture - I want to attach picture to sudoku-5 topic, but have no "attachment" button. May be it's need some special privileges?

Yep, in some topics you're still not allowed to attach the files, but in all Puzzle-topics - you're welcome.

Offline

 

#7 2007-08-22 09:34:09

zhergan
Member
From: Eskisehir/Turkey
Registered: 2007-06-28
Posts: 11

Re: FAQ

In some of the messages it is mentioned that "shown by the picture" or "as seen in the picture". But I couldn't see some of the pictures. Are there any problems with the attached figures. Best regards,

Zafer

Offline

 

#8 2007-08-22 13:28:10

forsmarts
Administrator
From: Minsk
Registered: 2007-05-29
Posts: 195
Website

Re: FAQ

zhergan wrote:

In some of the messages it is mentioned that "shown by the picture" or "as seen in the picture". But I couldn't see some of the pictures. Are there any problems with the attached figures. Best regards,

Zafer

There are no problems with it. The thing is that the pictures must be placed in messages as URLs to their location in the web. But not everyone has the possibility to put the files into internet, so there is an additional option to attach files to the messages. In most cases, I guess, the picture can be found in the attachment.

Offline

 

#9 2007-08-22 19:08:19

zhergan
Member
From: Eskisehir/Turkey
Registered: 2007-06-28
Posts: 11

Re: FAQ

Thanks for your reply. I tried it and it worked:)

Regards,

Zafer

Offline

 

#10 2007-09-11 10:01:48

Sugimura
New member
From: Tokyo, Japan
Registered: 2007-09-11
Posts: 4

Re: FAQ

In my profile, I set my timezone "+09", the timezone of my country.
Then I posted a message 15:49 on my local clock, but the forum says my message was posted at 16:49.
How could I see the posts in my local time? Doesn't "+09" mean GMT+09?

Offline

 

#11 2007-09-11 10:39:43

forsmarts
Administrator
From: Minsk
Registered: 2007-05-29
Posts: 195
Website

Re: FAQ

Sugimura wrote:

In my profile, I set my timezone "+09", the timezone of my country.
Then I posted a message 15:49 on my local clock, but the forum says my message was posted at 16:49.
How could I see the posts in my local time? Doesn't "+09" mean GMT+09?

Yes, it does. Probably it is some kind of bug on the forum.
Sorry if it bothers you.

Offline

 

#12 2009-09-12 23:48:58

sf2l
Member
Registered: 2007-10-30
Posts: 94

Re: FAQ

I inform you of a difficulty in accessing the contest

I have posted a link to the current contest in the Italian forum of Argio-logic  (trying to attract new players)
Here is the link
http://www.argio-logic.net/forum/viewto … 592#p19592

somebody says they can not have access to the contest page as the diogen site is classified as dangerous. I have posted a comment saying that i have no rpoblems and tit may depend on the setting of the browser in the user's computer but I recommend to the webmaster to verify if there are any bugs in the server.

STefano

Offline

 

#13 2009-12-01 12:28:41

forsmarts
Administrator
From: Minsk
Registered: 2007-05-29
Posts: 195
Website

Re: FAQ

I've installed Andrey Bogdanov's script on the Forsmats' hosting. Upcoming 7th anniversary online-contest will be the first use of it there. Future contests may be held there as well if the problem with the Diogen site won't be resolved.

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by PunBB
© Copyright 2002–2005 Rickard Andersson